Public policy observationFederal hemp definition changes in 41 daysOct 2, 2026

Terracotta

Hemp + Cannabis Policy, With Sources and Gaps

State Seed-to-Sale Systems & Contracts

A public map of mandatory cannabis seed-to-sale systems and the available contract evidence. Vendor, scope, expiry, verification, sources, and dated procurement observations are kept separate so speculation does not read like a contract fact.

Recorded incumbents include Metrc, BioTrack, Leaf Data Systems, and state-built platforms. “Procurement status” is a dated observation based on public contract/RFP signals; it is not a contract forecast. Unknown verification is distinct from a verified negative.

State contract records

showing 26–50 of 51
SystemMETRC
VendorMetrc LLC (Franwell)
ScopeBoth
StatusRfp OpenExpiry: 2026-06-30Verified: Yes
Procurement observationActiveA public procurement or replacement notice is recorded; confirm submission, award, and protest dates in the linked sources.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: HighRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. mogreenway.com ↗  ·  2. mjbizdaily.com ↗  ·  3. missouriindependent.com ↗  ·  4. marijuanamoment.net ↗
StateMontana
SystemMETRC
VendorMetrc LLC (Franwell)
ScopeBoth
StatusActiveExpiry: unknownVerified: Unknown
Procurement observationNo Active ProcurementNo active replacement procurement was identified in the dated sources.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: MediumRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. metrc.com ↗  ·  2. revenue.mt.gov ↗  ·  3. cannabisregulations.ai ↗
SystemNo Statewide System
VendorNo statewide vendor
ScopeMedical
StatusNot recordedExpiry: n/aVerified: No
Procurement observationContingentNo current statewide vendor procurement is recorded; a future need depends on legislation, program creation, or funding.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: LowRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. catalyst-bc.com ↗  ·  2. nebraskaexaminer.com ↗  ·  3. governor.nebraska.gov ↗  ·  4. cann.dev ↗
StateNevada
SystemMETRC
VendorMetrc LLC (Franwell)
ScopeBoth
StatusActiveExpiry: unknownVerified: Unknown
Procurement observationNo Active ProcurementNo active replacement procurement was identified in the dated sources.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: MediumRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. legiscan.com ↗  ·  2. metrc.com ↗  ·  3. cannabisregulations.ai ↗  ·  4. ccb.nv.gov ↗
SystemNo Statewide System
VendorNo statewide vendor
ScopeNot specified
StatusNot recordedExpiry: n/aVerified: No
Procurement observationContingentNo current statewide vendor procurement is recorded; a future need depends on legislation, program creation, or funding.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: LowRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. themarijuanaherald.com ↗  ·  2. legiscan.com ↗  ·  3. bostonglobe.com ↗
SystemMETRC
VendorMetrc LLC (Franwell)
ScopeBoth
StatusActiveExpiry: 2028Verified: Unknown
Procurement observationNo Active ProcurementNo active replacement procurement was identified in the dated sources.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: MediumRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. mjbizdaily.com ↗  ·  2. nj.gov ↗  ·  3. thelibrarynj.com ↗  ·  4. mjbizdaily.com ↗
SystemBioTrack
VendorBioTrack (Alleaves) - being replaced by Real Time Solutions Inc (state-built/custom registry)
ScopeBoth
StatusReplacingExpiry: 2026 (transition underway)Verified: Unknown
Procurement observationNo Active ProcurementNo active replacement procurement was identified in the dated sources.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: MediumRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. rld.nm.gov ↗  ·  2. rld.nm.gov ↗  ·  3. rld.nm.gov ↗
SystemMETRC
VendorMetrc LLC (Franwell); assumed BioTrack's NY contract via BT Government in the Aug/Sep 2025 Metrc-BioTrack deal
ScopeBoth
StatusActiveExpiry: unknownVerified: Unknown
Procurement observationNo Active ProcurementNo active replacement procurement was identified in the dated sources.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: MediumRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. cannabisregulations.ai ↗  ·  2. wgrz.com ↗  ·  3. cannabis.ny.gov ↗
SystemNo Statewide System
VendorNo statewide vendor
ScopeNot specified
StatusNot recordedExpiry: n/aVerified: Yes
Procurement observationContingentNo current statewide vendor procurement is recorded; a future need depends on legislation, program creation, or funding.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: HighRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. ncnewsline.com ↗  ·  2. webservices.ncleg.gov ↗  ·  3. ebci-ccb.org ↗  ·  4. kaufcan.com ↗
SystemBioTrack
VendorBioTrackTHC / Forian (now BT Government, Inc. - Metrc/BioTrack JV since Aug 2025)
ScopeMedical
StatusActiveExpiry: unknownVerified: Unknown
Procurement observationNo Active ProcurementNo active replacement procurement was identified in the dated sources.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: MediumRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. cannabisbusinesstimes.com ↗  ·  2. biotrack.com ↗  ·  3. mpp.org ↗  ·  4. cannabisregulations.ai ↗
SystemMETRC
VendorMetrc LLC (Franwell)
ScopeMedical
StatusActiveExpiry: unknownVerified: Unknown
Procurement observationNo Active ProcurementNo active replacement procurement was identified in the dated sources.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: MediumRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. oklahoma.gov ↗  ·  2. cannabisregulations.ai ↗  ·  3. oklahoma.gov ↗
StateOregon
SystemMETRC
VendorMetrc LLC (Franwell)
ScopeBoth
StatusActiveExpiry: unknownVerified: Unknown
Procurement observationNo Active ProcurementNo active replacement procurement was identified in the dated sources.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: MediumRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. metrc.com ↗  ·  2. oregon.gov ↗  ·  3. biotrack.com ↗
SystemLeaf Data Systems
VendorMJ Freeway / Akerna (Leaf Data Systems); Akerna software assets sold to POSaBIT
ScopeMedical
StatusExpiringExpiry: 2024-2025 (up; renewed once Apr 2022, state publicly shopping a replacement)Verified: Yes
Procurement observationRenewal WatchThe recorded term or renewal signal may lead to a future procurement; no replacement award is inferred.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: HighRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. mjbizdaily.com ↗  ·  2. marijuanamoment.net ↗  ·  3. mjbizdaily.com ↗  ·  4. grownin.com ↗
SystemMETRC
VendorMetrc LLC (Franwell)
ScopeBoth
StatusActiveExpiry: unknownVerified: Unknown
Procurement observationNo Active ProcurementNo active replacement procurement was identified in the dated sources.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: MediumRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. cannabisregulations.ai ↗  ·  2. metrc.com ↗  ·  3. ccc.ri.gov ↗
SystemNo Statewide System
VendorNo statewide vendor
ScopeNot specified
StatusNot recordedExpiry: n/aVerified: Unknown
Procurement observationContingentNo current statewide vendor procurement is recorded; a future need depends on legislation, program creation, or funding.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: MediumRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. scstatehouse.gov ↗  ·  2. scstatehouse.gov ↗  ·  3. counton2.com ↗
SystemNo Statewide System
VendorNo statewide vendor
ScopeHemp
StatusNot recordedExpiry: n/aVerified: Yes
Procurement observationContingentNo current statewide vendor procurement is recorded; a future need depends on legislation, program creation, or funding.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: HighRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. tn.gov ↗  ·  2. mycannabis.com ↗  ·  3. newrevenue.org ↗  ·  4. cannabisregulations.ai ↗
StateTexas
SystemNo Statewide System
VendorNo statewide vendor
ScopeHemp
StatusNot recordedExpiry: n/aVerified: Yes
Procurement observationContingentNo current statewide vendor procurement is recorded; a future need depends on legislation, program creation, or funding.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: HighRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. gov.texas.gov ↗  ·  2. kut.org ↗  ·  3. tpr.org ↗  ·  4. bipc.com ↗
StateUtah
SystemLeaf Data Systems
VendorMJ Freeway / Akerna (now Alleaves-owned)
ScopeMedical
StatusExpiringExpiry: 2026-02Verified: No
Procurement observationRenewal WatchThe recorded term or renewal signal may lead to a future procurement; no replacement award is inferred.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: LowRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. mjbizdaily.com ↗  ·  2. dhhs.utah.gov ↗  ·  3. utah.gov ↗
StateVermont
SystemMETRC
VendorMetrc LLC (Franwell)
ScopeBoth
StatusActiveExpiry: unknownVerified: Unknown
Procurement observationNo Active ProcurementNo active replacement procurement was identified in the dated sources.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: MediumRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. ccb.vermont.gov ↗  ·  2. legislature.vermont.gov ↗  ·  3. ccb.vermont.gov ↗
SystemState-Built
Vendorin-house (LCB) — CCRS
ScopeBoth
StatusReplacingExpiry: n/a (in-house)Verified: Yes
Procurement observationNo Active ProcurementNo active replacement procurement was identified in the dated sources.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: HighRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. leg.wa.gov ↗  ·  2. mjbizdaily.com ↗  ·  3. lcb.wa.gov ↗  ·  4. marijuanaventure.com ↗
SystemMETRC
VendorMetrc LLC (Franwell; gov contracts now under BT Government / Metrc Inc after Aug 2025 Metrc-BioTrack partnership)
ScopeMedical
StatusActiveExpiry: unknownVerified: Unknown
Procurement observationNo Active ProcurementNo active replacement procurement was identified in the dated sources.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: MediumRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. mjbizdaily.com ↗  ·  2. code.wvlegislature.gov ↗  ·  3. news.crbmonitor.com ↗
SystemNo Statewide System
VendorNo statewide vendor
ScopeNot specified
StatusNot recordedExpiry: n/aVerified: Yes
Procurement observationContingentNo current statewide vendor procurement is recorded; a future need depends on legislation, program creation, or funding.Source context: See the dated source links and neutral procurement observation.Observation confidence: HighRecord as of: Jul 13, 2026Sources: 1. foleyhoag.com ↗  ·  2. wisconsinwatch.org ↗  ·  3. greenstate.com ↗